Posted on

What choice will you make when life throws you a Curve ball?

Life happens and it is how you decide to handle it will make the difference of whether or not you get up or stay down.

Over the past month, life has thrown me some curve balls and normally they would knock me down for a few days.  This time was different.  I was having some money troubles and being a single mom, it is an area that I usually have a handle on it.  Because of the hiccups I was feeling a little down.  Once I acknowledged what was going on, I realized I had choices.  I can choose to be in a very sad, poor me, state or I could choose to make the most of my situation.

I choose to make the most of my situation and turn this into a learning lesson for my son.  This month presented me with so many gifts, and not the tangible ones.  This was an opportunity to talk about money management, budgeting, and the importance of saving.  What I found when I started looking at this situation from a different view, amazing things were being presented.  I received a few referrals for my Counselling Business.  I received an opportunity to do some more training and received an honorarium for helping out.  I also was offered to help out my friend in January with a small contract for teaching.  My ex husband found a way so that flying the kids back and forth to Kelowna/Vancouver would be cheaper, and I found out I could just pay my interest on a loan (which saved me a little money as well).

All of these gifts came to me by choosing to look at a difficult time as a gift, as a lesson.  I am so grateful for all my life and all my family and friends who share it with me.

Always remember, YOU have a choice how you want to look at what life is presenting to you!

WHAT IS YOU CHOICE?

4057992e53d6f5ad1feb2af9129f3a0c

Leave a comment